Three ordained to the diaconate — Matthew T. Siegman, left, Kurt A. Pauly, and Andrew D.C. Dellasega, were ordained to the transitional diaconate by Bishop Carl A. Kemme Saturday, May 12, in the Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception.

Bishop Carl A. Kemme has assigned the three newly-ordained transitional deacons for the summer:
Deacon Andrew Dellasega: St. Mark Parish, Colwich
Deacon Kurt Pauly: St. Paul’s Parish, Lyons and Holy Name, Bushton
Deacon Matthew Siegman: Christ the King Parish, Wichita
They will return to their seminaries in the fall for their last year of study.

After being vested with a deacon’s stole and dalmatic, Bishop Kemme hands a Book of the Gospels to the Rev. Mr. Dellasega. (Advance photos)
Bishop Kemme ordains Kurt Pauly.
The bishop continues celebrating the ordination Mass with the new deacons and most of the priests of the Diocese of Wichita assisting. (Advance photos)