Offices and Ministries

To Search Quickly Press CTRL + F

BISHOP AND STAFF

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Most Rev. Carl A. Kemme, D.D. Bishop winslowt@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 102
Most Rev. Eugene J. Gerber, STL Bishop Emeritus x 102
Rev. John P. Lanzrath Chancellor lanzrathj@CatholicDioceseOfWichita.org x 106
Rev. Michael M. Simone Vice-Chancellor frmikesimone@gmail.com x 166
Rev. John V. Hotze Judicial Vicar hotzej@CatholicDioceseOfWichita.org x 131
Rev. Michael E. Nolan Adjutant Judicial Vicar nolanm@CatholicDioceseOfWichita.org x 164
Rev. Matthew C. McGinness Vicar for Clergy matthew567@hotmail.com 316.683.6569
Rev. John P. Sherlock Canon Penitentiary frsherlock@wichitacathedral.com 316.263.6574
Rev. Joseph M. Gile Censor Librorum gilej@newmanu.edu 316.942.4291
Rev. Thomas M. Hoisington Censor Librorum frhoisington@gmail.com 316.796.1604
Rev. John V. Hotze Episcopal Delegate for Kapaun Cause hotzej@CatholicDioceseOfWichita.org x 131
Rev. Thomas M. Hoisington Associate Delegater for Kapaun Cause
frhoisington@gmail.com 316.796.1604

 

ADMINISTRATIVE

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Tracy Winslow Executive Secretary for the Bishop
winslowt@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 102
Janet Miller Executive Secretary, Finance
millerj@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 104
Denise Northup Administrative Assistant for the Chancellor
northupd@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 108
Joyce Williams Archivist williamsj@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 171
Suzi Meitzner Receptionist meitzners@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 101

FINANCE AND ACCOUNTING

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Bryan Coulter Director bryan.coulter@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 109
Cary Morrison Controller cary.morrison@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 111
Wes Etheredge Assistant Controller etheridgew@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 152
Cherl Henderson Accounting Clerk henderc@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 112
Kim Stecklein Accounting Clerk stecklein@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 113
Stephanie Leep Bookkeeper leeps@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 172

HUMAN RESOURCES

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Therese Seiler Director seilert@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 145
Kelly McCague Benefits Administrator
mccaguek@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 110
Patty Powell Secretary powellp@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 150

CATHOLIC CHARITIES, INC.

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Mike Burrus
Executive Director mburrus@CatholicCharitiesWichita.org 316.264.8344 x1270
Mary Merklein-Smith Executive Assistant msmith@CatholicCharitiesWichita.org 316.264.8344 x1271
Heather Welch Director of Communications
hwelch@CatholicCharitiesWichita.org 316.264.8344 x1260
Wendy Glick Director of Development & Community Relations
wglick@CatholicCharitiesWichita.org 316.264.8344 x1220
Gail Phippin Director of Finance & Operations gphippen@CatholicCharitiesWichita.org 316.264.8344 x1256
Terri Hutton Director of Human Resources
thutton@CatholicCharitiesWichita.org 316.264.8344 x1251
Richard Tracy Facilities Manager 316.214.7139
Martha McCabe Director of Compliance & Quality Assurance mmccabe@CatholicCharitiesWichita.org 316.264.8344 x1264
Kate McPheeters Department Director of Family Stabilization
kmcpheeters@CatholicCharitiesWichita.org 316.264.8344 x1273
Jenny Forster-Farquhar Department Director of Family Strengthening
jfarquhar@CatholicCharitiesWichita.org 316.264.8344 x1272
Amy Leffew Adult Day Services Director 316.942.2008
Erica Davis St. Anthony Family Shelter Director 316.264.7233
Fran Cook Cana & Pregnancy Counseling Director 316.263.6941
Johanna Winter Southeast Kansas Services Director 620.235.0633
Lyndon Drew Foster Grandparent Program Director 316.264.8344
Joyce Mahoney Harbor House Program Director 316.263.6000
David Osio Immigration Services Program Director 316.264.0282
Lori Farha Adoption/Birthparent Services Specialist 316.263.6941
Patricia Houston Marriage for Keeps Program Director 316.264.8344

CATHOLIC LIFE CENTER

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Markus Meyer Director markus.meyer@viachristi.org 316.744.2020
Tom Truman Landscape Director tom.truman@cdow.kscoxmail.com 316.744.8303

CATHOLIC SCHOOL OFFICE

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Direct Line 316.269.3950
Bob Voboril Superintendent of Schools supt@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 124
Jamie Finkeldei Assistant Superintendent
finkeldeij@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 130
Daniel J. McAdam Assistant Superintendent
mcadamd@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 127
Karla Renteria
Technology Coordinator renteriak@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 167
Cindy Zimmerman Administrative Assistant zimmerc@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 125
Brenda Beckham
Secretary beckhamb@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 126
Alyssa Standridge
Secretary/Receptionist standridgea@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 121
Wichita Catholic Secondary Schools
Dick Dwyer High School Finance Director dwyerd@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 129
Ann Latta Assistant Business Manager alatta@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 128
Chris Farha Food Service Director farhac@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 168

CHARTER FOR THE PROTECTION OF CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Diocesan Contact to Report Allegations
TBA 105
Review Board


Honorable Timothy E. Brazil


Mr. Jim Carney


Mrs. Linda Landoll


Rev. Daniel J. Spexarth
Dr. Angela Leiker


Dr. Stephen Rohner


Victim Assistance Coordinator

Dan Smarsh
Dan.Smarsh@viachristi.org 316.393.5857
VIRTUS Safe Environment Program
Therese Seiler Coordinator seilert@catholicdioceseofwichita.org 316.269.3900

CEMETERIES

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
James A.Sheldon Director sheldoncem@sbcglobal.net 316.722.1971


catholiccem@sbcglobal.net
Ascension Cemetery

316.722.1971
Calvary Cemetery

316.683.1349
Resurrection Cemetery

316.722.1971

COMMUNICATIONS

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Direct Line

316.269.3921
Amy Pavlacka Director pavlackaa@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 184
Catholic Advance
advancenews@catholicdioceseofwichita.org 316.269.3965
Christopher M. Riggs Editor criggs@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 137
Bryan R. Coulter Business Manager bryan.coulter@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 109
Donald McClane, Jr. Production Manager mcclane@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 138
Molly Martin Communications Assistant martinm@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 141
Kellee Kruse Graphic Designer krusek@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 163
Kristina Glicksman Circulation glicksmank@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 140

DEVELOPMENT/PLANNED GIVING

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Direct Line

316.269.3917
Michael W. Wescott Director wescottm@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 144
Michael J. Christopherson Planned Giving Coordinator christophersonm@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 162
Ann Maley Secretary maley@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 139
Brandy Nelson Database Management brandy@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 119
Kristina Glicksman Database Management glicksmank@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 140

ECUMENICAL AND INTERFAITH RELATIONS

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Rev. Michael E. Nolan Director nolanm@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 164

GUADALUPE CLINIC

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
David Gear
Executive Director Guadalupe@guadalupeclinic.kscoxmail.com 316.264.8974
Rev. Ken Van Haverbeke Chaplain vanhaverbekek@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 142
Holy Savior Site 316.682.0588

HISPANIC MINISTRY/CENTRO PASTORAL HISPANO

RESPONSIBLE PERSONTITLEEMAILPHONE
Danny Krug Director krugd@catholicdioceseofwichita.org 316.269.3919
Marisa Hernandez Secretary hernandezm@ChatholicDioceseOfWichita.org 316.269.3919

LORD'S DINER

RESPONSIBLE PERSONTITLEEMAILPHONE
Jan Haberly Director janh@thelordsdiner.org 316.266.4966
Sheryl Parker-Gulick Director of Volunteers

Larry Hare, Jr. Food Service Manager

MINISTRY WITH PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Thomas K. Racunas Director racunast@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 143
Molly Reichenberger Secretary reichenbergerm@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 157
Rev. Kenneth S. Van Haverbeke Chaplain vanhaverbekek@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 142

OFFICE OF FAITH FORMATION

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Direct Line

316.269.3940
Rev. C. Jarrod Lies Director frjlies@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 122
Kimberly Green Office Coordinator greenk@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 169
Alyssa Standridge
Secretary/Receptionist standridgea@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 121
Youth and Young Adult Ministries and College Outreach
Chris Edmonds edmondsc@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 117
David Walker walkerd@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 118
Religious Education
James Bitting bittingj@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 123
Totus Tuus, Project Freedom, and Missions Education
Raschelle Jirak jirakr@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 161
Rev. Aaron Spexarth, Spiritual Moderator

OFFICE OF MARRIAGE AND FAMILY LIFE

RESPONSIBLE PERSONTITLEEMAILPHONE
Direct Line

316.685.5240
Fax Line

316.685.7540
Jake Samour Director samourj@CatholicDioceseOfWichita.org
Becky Knapp Program Coordinator knappb@CatholicDioceseOfWichita.org
Lisa Hammersley Office Secretary hammersleyl@CatholicDioceseofWichita.org
Harvest House Senior Adult Ministries

TBD Program Coordinator
Beginning Experience
Judy Demuth Coordinator 620.225.3410
Coping
Kathy Hannemann Coordinator 316.688.5661
Courage and EnCourage
TBD Spiritual Moderator
Engaged Encounter
Rev. David J. Lies Spiritual Moderator
Mike & Therese Wescott Coordinators ceewichita@ceewichita.com 316.682.1694
Registration, Spiritual Life Center 316.744.0167
Familia
Dan and Jennifer Hickerson Coordinators 316.682.5044
Sharla Pfeifer 316.744.0995
God's Plan for a Joy-Filled Marriage
Judith Leonard Director 316.685.5240
Marriage Encounter
Alex and Mary Ann Krauska Registration 316.721.1650
Rev. Paul Oborny Spiritual Moderator 316.440.3087
Spanish Marriage Encounter
Ramon and Maria Romero Coordinators 316.807.9175
Retrouvaille
Ned & Kathy Madsen Coordinators 316.788.1724
Tim & Betty Stolz Registration 316.796.0553

RESPECT LIFE AND SOCIAL JUSTICE

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Direct Line

316.269.3935
Bonnie Toombs Director toombsb@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 120
Molly Reichenberger Secretary reichenbergerm@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 157
Rev. Thomas M. Hoisington Spiritual Moderator

Rachel's Vineyard


Rev. H. Patrick Malone Spiritual Moderator
316.269.4673
After the Gift


Bonnie Toombs

316.269.3935
St. Dismas Ministry to the Incarcerated


James A. Rundell Program Coordinator jrundell@slcwichita.org 316.744.0167
Hutchinson Correctional Facility


Rev. Juan G.Garza

316.283.3499
Rev. Nicholas Voelker
fr.voelker@gmail.com 620.662.7812
El Dorado Correctional Facility


Rev. Brian D. Bebak Chaplain
316.321.4796
Sedgwick County Detention Facility


Rev. John. P. Sherlock Chaplain frsherlock@wichitacathedral.com 316.263.6574
Winfield Correctional Facility


Rev. Michael A. Klag Chaplain mikeatmount@yahoo.com 620.221.3610

SPIRITUAL LIFE CENTER

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Rev. Ken Van Haverbeke Director vanhaverbekek@catholicdioceseofwichita.org 316.744.0167
James A. Rundell Administrator jrundell@slcwichita.org
Dusty Gates Assistant Program Director dgates@slcwichita.org
Laura Bliss Events Coordinator lbliss@slcwichita.org
Kristi Ulhschmidt Publicity Coordinator kristi@slcwichita.org
Allyson Rawlings In-House Event Prog.Coord. arawlings@slcwichita.org
Pam Deitchler Administrative Assistant pdeitchler@slcwichita.org

STEWARDSHIP

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Rev. Ken Van Haverbeke Director vanhaverbekek@catholicdioceseofwichita.org X 165 or at SLC



316.744.0167
Audrey Ronnfeldt
Coordinator ronnfeldta@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 136

TRIBUNAL

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Direct Line

316.269.3960
Rev. John V. Hotze Judicial Vicar hotzej@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 131
Rev. Michael E. Nolan Adjutant Judicial Vicar nolanm@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 164
Roberta Rau Auditor raur@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 132

VOCATIONS

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Rev. Michael M. Simone Director frmikesimone@gmail.com x 166
Linda Schmidt Secretary schmidtl@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 133

WORSHIP

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
Sr. Loretta Beckius Director beckiusl@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 107
Rev. Michael E. Nolan Spiritual Moderator nolanml@catholicdioceseofwichita.org x 164

MINISTRIES

RESPONSIBLE PERSON
TITLEEMAILPHONE
AFRICAN AMERICAN CATHOLIC COUNCIL


Rev. James J. Billinger Chaplain/Moderator frjbillinger@holy-savior.org 316.682.8712
CURSILLO (Spanish)


Rev. Jerome A. Beat Director
316.518.4683
CURSILLO (English)






GERARD HOUSE, INC.


Deneen Dryden Director
316.832.0777
LEGION OF MARY


Rev. James S. Mainzer Spiritual Director frmainzer@smcsnewton.org 316.282.0459
ST. VINCENT DE PAUL SOCIETY


Pat Burns President pjldg@cox.net 316.682.1415
SCOUTING


Rev. Stuart M. Smeltzer Chaplain
316.261.5814
Dan Ridder Chair
316.531.2606
Kathy Petr Communications kpetr@cox.net 316.686.7893
Ron Carlino Treasurer
316.721.4053
SERRA CLUB


Downtown--Rev. Kenneth J. Schuckman Chaplain
316.796.1224
Mike Wescott
President
316.684.0388
Metro--Rev. Paul J. Oborny
Chaplain
316.269.3900
Shawn & Melissa Gerleman
President
316.838.4810
Serra Club of Reno County--Rev. Ned Blick Chaplain
620.662.6443
Maurice Cummings President
620.663.7550